Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-06-25 - 4:12 p.m.

PRESIDENT CONSIDERS 3-2-1 CONTACT CUTTING EDGE SCIENTIFIC REPORT

An article on cnn.com offers insight into the attention span of our nation�s president:

"I can speak for myself and I can speak for the President, and I can assure you that neither of us have seen ['Fahrenheit']," said White House Communications Director Dan Bartlett. "We don't have a lot of free time these days and when we do have free time to see a good fiction movie, we'll pick 'Shrek' or some other enjoy[able] feature like that."

Obviously comparing Michael Moore�s documentary, Farenheit 9/11, to a fiction movie-a fairy tale, no less-is a diss. But wouldn�t it be a slap-the-taste-out-of-your-mouth kind of diss to pick something geared toward an adult audience? You shot yourself in the foot, Bartlett! Since Bush is often portrayed (rightly so) as one step above differently challenged, it�s not smart to say his idea of a good time is a movie that targets 6 year olds. Better luck next time, turd.

Now, people, do your patriotic duty and go see this movie. Yeah, Mr. Moore�s a sloppy mess and watching one of his documentaries can at times feel like being forced to cower in front of his almighty soap box. But I�d rather buy his soap, which contains harsh truths, than buy the Administration�s, which is chock full of lies.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!