Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-05-05 - 1:37 p.m.

Last night before bed, I methodically clicked the plus button on my remote, searching in vain for the Weather channel. Why is it that each time I need that fucker, it�s on commercial? Bastards. While I surfed, I thought I saw GWB�s head in a sun. I hit the minus button a few times, and saw the best show ever.

Bushy�s head was in the top right hand corner of the screen, protruding out of a yellow sun�Teletubbies style. His eyes twinkled as they shot fire beams. His target: cute brown bunnies. The bunnies hopped all over the screen, as the Dubya blew them up, one by one. Oil towers appeared, and while he eliminated the bunnies, oil seeped out from the ground. Teletubbies music played in the background.

Nice. Thank God for public access television, and the high school/college kids who created this short film. Pencopal is a failure for a) not catching it from the beginning, because it was funny as hell, and b) not thinking it up herself.

In a perfect world, Kerry'd be able to use part of that film in one of his commercials.

"I'm John Kerry and I approved this ad."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!