Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-02-27 - 10:00 a.m.

Last night I couldn�t shut my mind off. I drank a cup of warm apple cider and tried to fall asleep.

�Oh my god I�m so tired but I can�t fall asleep I hate my job don�t want to go in tomorrow wonder if I could call out sick no I have to finish that supplement and write that article and hound a few authors about their submissions so that won�t work Shit I shouldn�t have watched the Apprentice that show always gets me riled up so glad that bitch Ereka got kicked off what a whiny bitch I couldn�t stand it when she was interviewed on the show.�

Still racing. I got up and boiled water for a hot cup of chamomile tea. I waited for sleep to take me over.

�Cool I got paid today but half of it goes to rent and student loans those motherfuckers I hate working just to have to pay those bastards I need to live my life and spend my money on me not pass it right along to Citibank Maybe I�ll say fuck it and go shopping I could use some new clothes okay maybe I don�t need anything but it sure would make me feel better I saw this girl looking me up and down yesterday does she think my clothes are ugly or out of style fuck her who does she think she�s looking at like that I�ll kick her ass or knock her down a flight of steps my legs hurt when I walk up the steps fucking yoga I love it but sometimes it kicks my ass like I stole something.�

Thinking of yoga, my mind started to calm down and my body pushed off from the shore of consciousness and sailed toward sleep. The apple cider decided to exit stage left at that very moment. I got up, took a piss, and returned to a prone position under my comforter. Back to stage one.

�Whatever happened to Whoopi Goldberg now she�s got this shitty show where she talks loud and does everything but roll her neck when she speaks I can�t stand that show I think she�s capable of more Remember when she was Guinan on Star Trek the Next Generation and she and Picard would sit around drinking bright blue Romulan ale and she would sense things and guide him toward the truth why isn�t she doing that instead of making racial jokes with an Iranian and a white chick who �acts black� Wish I knew her so I could tell her that show is an embarrassment and she should really make a new show about Guinan Interstellar Super Star Psychic who travels from galaxy to galaxy passing out advice to leaders hm wonder if there�s an e-mail address would it be [email protected] whatever It was so funny when I ordered that blue martini and my sweetie�s Dad said it looked like Romulan ale now I�ll never see blue martinis the same and when I drink one I�ll be pretending I�m on Star Trek but no one will know because I�d never admit to that in a million years never admit that when I see someone with overly large teeth I wonder if they�re part Ferengi how do you spell Ferengi and when I see someone with a lot of wrinkles on their forehead I wonder if they could be Bjoran how lame I�m such a nerd but I need to stop prolonging the inevitable and buy those Star Trek the Next Generation DVDs...�

Finally, I slept, though my dreams probably continued along the same vein.

Please pardon this stream-of-consciousness entry; I just finished reading Molly�s soliloquy in Joyce�s �Ulysses.�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!