Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-09-23 - 3:15 p.m.

OUTED BY FORCE, PART ONE
This afternoon I finally got a minute to check this out. It�s one of my daily must-reads, but today I felt really conflicted after reading it. If these allegations are true, Dreier is a self-hating gay man who consistently votes against his own. After reading his voting record, it�s clear this man has a specifically anti-gay agenda and needs to be stopped. While his actions are completely reprehensible (and there�s probably a special place in hell for this guy), is outing him the way to go? BlogActive does write that Dreier�s sexual preference is an open secret, so I guess that�s different than outing someone who was completely closeted. But where�s the line? Doesn�t hate always end up breeding more hate? I�m not saying the people doing the outing are right or wrong. But I believe that any kind of power, including the power used to expose personal matters, should be wielded very carefully. Right now this power is being used to shed light on hypocrisy. As long as it stays that way, fine, but if that power gets abused, it�ll be a step backward not a step forward. Maybe I�m just na�ve, but I've always believed you can better beat your opponent�s ass from the high ground rather than crawling alongside him in the trenches.
Now excuse me, I must put some flowers in my hair and go hug a tree.

OUTED BY FORCE, PART TWO
Today I received this e-mail from AgentCrunked:
Dear Pencopal,
This afternoon I had to drop the kids off at the pool. Girl, these kids were FAT. I thought the first one wasn't ever going to see the light of day, so I gave my sphincter a hella workout. I broke into a sweat getting that fatty through my thin ass back door. Luckily, The Big One got through and now he�s enjoying himself alongside the other fatties in the heated pool.
Since you seem to enjoy potty humor, I thought you�d like to know.
Sincerely,
AgentCrunked
aka The Ass Factor

Dear Ass Factor,
Um, thanks for sharing. While I clean the vomit off my keyboard, why don�t you fill this out. I�m sure you need it, and you can use the extra dollar to buy some more.
Sincerely,
Pencopal
aka The girl who wants to hear all about your shitting problems



[Permalink]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!