Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-09-29 - 2:07 p.m.

TAKE ME TO HAPPY PLACE
The Internet is a bad place today.
Perhaps it�s because I started my morning with this. While I believe the asshole who writes this is acerbically funny, I think I jinxed myself with the early-morning negativity. Most of the shit I�ve read today fucking blows.
Eew. Why is everyone hating on the Counting Crows? Please, you�ve know you either shook your ass to �Mr. Jones,� or shed a tear listening to �Anna Begins� back when you were in college and in touch with your feelings. Fuck off, haters.
Yuck. I can�t stand it when cutesy white people get all tongue-in-cheek about racism. Unless you�re a comedian (and working at Comedy Central doesn't make you one), it�s not fucking funny. This same girl wrote �Dude, where�s my curry� in a post about Harold and Kumar go to White Castle. How annoying. You�ve been de-Kinja�d. Go fuck yourself.
This is just plain old disturbing. It�s like a transcript of this woman�s therapy session. While I think confessional columnists are interesting and funny, at 10 this morning I really didn�t need to read about this woman cutting herself to dull the pain.
I liked this (scroll down), but then I felt like my "make all of Bush�s answers lyrics from Eric Clapton�s �Cocaine� song" idea wasn�t as funny as I originally thought it was.
The Pencopal Project jury is still out on this guy. I can't decide whether he's a cocksucker or a muckraker. Or both.
So I�ve had enough. For the rest of the day, Internet, you're dead to me.


[Permalink]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!