Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-03-07 - 8:06 p.m.

So I'm watching Headline News, you know that station where an anchor talks, weather's on the lower lefthand side, and two headlines compete along the bottom? It was created for members of the Internet generation, who require four different pieces of information flying in their faces at one time. The anchor says, "A poll in Florida indicates that in a presidential race between Bush and Kerry, Kerry would win."

Okay, why don't we just go buy Jeb Bush a bunch of fucking hammers so he and his henchman can get an early start on sabotaging the voting machines in democratic districts. Shouldn't we be doing our damndest to keep that kind of info under wraps, so they don't know where to hit us? Just a thought.

I just received an e-mail from an agent who thinks I have "some good ideas and content," but my book is not right for her agency or contacts. I appreciate the quick, non-form letter response, but what the fuck does that actually mean, that word "some"? Were the first four ideas well thought out, but not the rest? Can't contacts be cultivated, turned on to something new? Why does every agent want to take the easy way out, and represent someone who's safe?

Okay, I'll quit whining and take my hard knocks like a champ. peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!