Do you like what you see? Rate me!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
THE PENCOPAL PROJECT

2004-02-13 - 2:24 p.m.

Do you like Hendrix? Chew on this:

Think about the beginning of �Red House.� Sounds like he�s making love to his guitar. Oh yeah. Now go find your copy of Hendrix�s �Blues,� or one of the greatest hits editions. Got it? Good. Put that song on. I need to find someone with experience in either animation or speed photography to make this daydream come true: Picture a bright red tulip. As Hendrix plays the opening bars of �Red House,� the tulip opens and closes with the wah of his guitar.

Waow waow, wah wah�these fucking wahs aren�t doing it justice, but if you put the cd on, close your eyes and picture this tulip, you�ll totally see what I mean. Just try it. Then, when the secondary guitars playing that blues beat come on in the back ground, a few back-up tulips appear and rock to that music.

These are the random ideas that run through my mind on any given night. If I could draw, I'd animate it myself. It would be HOT.

Tonight I�m having a meeting of the minds with the Notorious Pastori-i. He�s basically who I would be if I were a man. And white. And even more obsessed with music than I already am. And completely, utterly full of myself. And slightly lame, but totally endearing. And someone who wears a trucker hat, despite the fact that the style is now totally passe.

I plan to drink mass quantities of margaritas, stumble over to the TLA to get my Vines/Jet tickets, stumble back to his house, and puke all over him and his nice girlfriend. Hopefully, they�ll be wearing boots.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!